Nintendo Direct confirmed for April 1st with Wii U and 3DS content promised

nintendo-direct-satoru-iwata

“This is no joke,” we’ve been assured, with a Nintendo Direct having been confirmed for tomorrow, Wednesday 1st April.

This will be covering Wii U and Nintendo 3DS, will air at 11pm BST (12am CEST on Tuesday 2nd April / 3pm PT) and can be viewed through the company’s regional Twitch and YouTube channels as per usual. In Europe the broadcast will be hosted by Nintendo’s Satoru Iwata and Nintendo of Europe’s Satoru Shibata, whereas we can expect Nintendo of America’s Reggie Fils-Aime to be joined by Treehouse staff across the pond.

More intriguingly, Nintendo of America have shared: “Stick around after the Direct for a live Nintendo Treehouse presentation featuring one of our spring releases.”

That this isn’t specifically named only makes us ponder whether a welcome surprise may be on the way. What are you hoping to see?

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.