Nintendo 3DS Direct scheduled this week

miyamoto-iwata-luigi

Nintendo have today confirmed that they will stream a Nintendo 3DS Direct broadcast this week.

Scheduled for Wednesday 17th April it’ll be available from 3pm BST / 3pm CEST / 7am PT / 10am ET, and will likely focus upon Nintendo’s summer slate for their resurgent handheld.

We already know about Mario and Luigi: Dream Team, Mario Golf: World Tour, and the arrival of Animal Crossing: New Leaf, but we’ll be hoping for a few surprises.

What may come more of a concern is that Nintendo isn’t turning their attention to the ailing Wii U, lambasted by analysts, publishers and critics alike for its poor performance.

E3 2013 may only be months away, but that’s still time best utilised before Microsoft and Sony aim big with their latest hardware.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.