New Pokémon Sun And Moon Trailer Incoming Tomorrow

game-freak-junichi-masuda

We know that tomorrow will see The Pokémon Company International share their first news about Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon since the Nintendo 3DS exclusives were announced in February’s Pokémon Direct.

That news will come at 1pm BST (5am PDT / 8am PDT / 2pm CEST / 9pm JST), with Game Freak director Junichi Masuda has since indicating that it the information will be shared in a new trailer.

“One thing I can say is… subscribe to The Official Pokémon Channel on YouTube and wait until tomorrow! Ciao!” Masuda wrote on his blog.

Masuda’s repeated sign-off with ‘Ciao!’ may also hint that the new region has been inspired by Italy, although we’ll await confirmation. The Kalos region, which was the setting for Pokémon X and Y, had been based on the nothern part of France.

Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon will introduce “the next era of Pokémon games” with “a new world, new Pokémon, and new adventures to discover,” and are the first to let players play in Traditional and Simplified Chinese.

Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon will release exclusively for Nintendo 3DS worldwide in late 2016.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.