“Multiple EA Games” Coming To Nintendo Switch In 2020

Burnout Paradise Remastered Logo

Electronic Arts has confirmed that they will release “multiple” games on Nintendo Switch this year.

“This year we plan to grow our communities across more platforms and ways to play,” Electronic Arts CEO Andrew Wilson explained on the company’s earnings call.

“Building on our announcement with Google Stadia last week, we plan to bring our games to more digital distribution channels. We’ll take our subscription service to a fourth platform in Steam.

“And we’re also planning to deliver for more Nintendo fans, with multiple EA games set to launch on Nintendo Switch this year.”

So far, the third-party publisher has supported Nintendo Switch with Burnout Paradise RemasteredFeFIFA 18FIFA 19FIFA 20 Legacy Edition and Unravel Two.

“World premieres, news and more!” has been promised at the company’s EA Play Live 2020 digital event next month, which will replace what would have been its E3 2020 press conference under normal circumstances.

EA Play Live 2020 will be streamed online at 4pm PST / 7pm EST on Thursday 11th June 2020, which is 12am BST / 1am CEST on Friday 12th June 2020..

Alex Seedhouse
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!