Monster Hunter Generations Trademark Surfaces Online

monster-hunter-4-ultimate-gore-magala

A Monster Hunter Generations trademark has surfaced online, seemingly leaking an impending announcement that Capcom will make in tomorrow’s Nintendo Direct.

As spotted by NerdLeaks the trademark has appeared on the Office for Harmonization in the Internal Market (OHIM), who were responsible for leaking Pokémon Sun and Pokémon Moon‘s identity ahead of schedule last week.

It was filed by Ungria, a Spanish organisation that specialises “in providing legal and technical advice and controlling and protecting patents and trademarks on a national and global level.”

With the western success that Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate was met with, it has been largely expected that Capcom would localise Monster Hunter X.

The Nintendo Direct broadcast will start at 10pm GMT (2pm PT / 11pm CET) on Thursday 3rd March, and can be viewed on Twitch, YouTube, or the Nintendo Direct website.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.