Mewtwo Tera Raid Battle Leaks

Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Mewtwo Screenshot

It would appear that you will soon be able to take on Mewtwo in Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet’s black crystal Tera Raid Battles.

This has inadvertently surfaced from a new Japanese Nintendo Switch Online banner advert, which also has a screenshot in the top-left for the Pokémon Trading Card Game which is already confirmed to be coming to the Game Boy – Nintendo Switch Online app.

Japanese Nintendo Switch Online Advert August 2023

This is news that is likely to be shared in tomorrow’s Pokémon Presents to be hosted on YouTube, which will start at 6am PDT / 2pm BST / 3pm CEST and promises to deliver “around 35 minutes of the latest Pokémon news.”

The Genetic Pokémon cannot normally be encountered in the Paldea region, and, to do so while the event is live, you will either need to have completed the postgame events that follow the main story or join a 7-star Tera Raid Battle that is hosted by a Trainer who has completed those events.

As always, it is likely that the special Mewtwo can only be caught once per save data, but you can still participate in its Tera Raid Battles once you have done so to earn other rewards such as Exp. Candy, treasures to sell at Pokémon Centers, items to improve your Pokémon’s stats, and Tera Shards.

Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet are now available at retail and digitally on the Nintendo eShop for Nintendo Switch worldwide.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *