Mario Tennis Aces Error Code 2306-0820 Explained

Mario Tennis Aces Illustration

You can compete against other players on the court in the Mario Tennis Aces Pre-launch Online Tournament this weekend, but many have started to encounter the error code 2306-0820 when attempting to play online.

The same error code was seen in the ARMS Global Testpunch and the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire, and, accompanied with the error messagee “This service is currently unavailable,” simply means that you are trying to play the Mario Tennis Aces Pre-launch Online Tournament outside of the hours that it is scheduled to be live in your region.

For those in the United States, the Mario Tennis Aces: Pre-launch Online Tournament demo is only playable from 6pm PDT on Friday 1st June until 11.59pm PDT on Sunday 3rd June.

Those in Europe can play from 3pm BST (4pm CEST) on Friday 1st until 11.59pm BST on Sunday 3rd June (12.59am CEST on Monday 4th June).

You can play as Mario, Peach, Yoshi and Bowser in online multiplayer matches in a tournament format, or get some practice in against a computer-controlled opponent in one-off single-player tennis battles.

You will earn points based on your performance as you advance through the tournament stages, with the chance to unlock another five characters: Waluigi, Toad, Spike, Rosalina and Chain Chomp.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

3 Comments

  1. Its passed hours but it still says it.

    Reply
  2. Still not working in time requirements

    Reply
  3. But it’s 9pm est and it still won’t let me play…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.