Konami Anniversary Collection: Arcade Classics Out On Nintendo Switch Next Month

Konami Anniversary Collection: Arcade Classics Key Art

Konami has announced that Konami Anniversary Collection: Arcade Classics will release on Nintendo Switch next month, starting the company’s 50th anniversary celebrations with eight arcade masterpieces.

This digital-only collection will contain Scramble (1981), Nemesis (Gradius) (1985), TwinBee (1985, Japan-exclusive), Life Force (Salamander) (1986), Typhoon (A-JAX) (1987), Haunted Castle (1988), Thunder Cross (1988), and Vulcan Venture (Gradius II) (1988).

The games will be enhanced with unspecified “modern features,” and will come with a bonus eBook that has hand-drawn sketches and concept design sheets, hand-written scores of several original game music, and behind-the-scenes stories from designers and programmers.

“Konami welcomes everyone, from those who were glued to their CRT TVs or the arcade machines back in the day to first-time players, to enjoy a part of our history,” Konami explains.

“All collections will be digital-exclusive and can be downloaded from the various online stores. We give our utmost gratitude to each and every fan from all over the world for playing our games throughout the years!”

Konami Anniversary Collection: Arcade Classics will release on the Nintendo eShop for Nintendo Switch worldwide on April 18th, priced at $19.99.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Post
Buildings Have Feelings Too! Key Art

Ultra-Quirky City-Sim Buildings Have Feelings Too! Receives New Trailer

Next Post
Castlevania Anniversary Collection Key Art

Castlevania Anniversary Collection Comes To Nintendo Switch In Early Summer

Related Posts