Just Dance 2017 Announced For Nintendo NX


Ubisoft has announced that Just Dance 2017 will see release on Nintendo NX, becoming the first third-party publisher to openly commit to the “dedicated game platform.”

The dance sensation promises more than 40 new tracks, six game modes, and content that will be updated throughout the year. Players can continue to use the Just Dance Controller app, share snaps of their performances on social networks, and access over 200 tracks on Just Dance Unlimited.

Those on Wii U can enjoy a “new, fun and frantic dance mode” called Just Dance Machine, where you have been abducted by aliens that need your dance energy to refill their spaceship’s batteries to return home.

It will see you take on “five short exclusive and unique dance experiences that span different types of dance: Flamenco, Charleston, Ballet, Haka, French Cancan.” Provide the aliens with enough energy, and you can unlock new dance segments. Other modes will be Sweat + Playlists!, Just Dance, Dance Quest, and Video Challenge.

The tracklist will contain the hottest hits and family favourites, with those confirmed so far being:

  • “Cheap Thrills” – Sia Ft. Sean Paul
  • “DADDY” – PSY Ft. CL of 2NE1
  • “Don’t Stop Me Now” – Queen
  • “El Tiki” – Maluma
  • “Lean On” – Major Lazer Ft. MØ & DJ Snake
  • “Po Pi Po” – Hatsune Miku
  • “Radical” – Dyro & Dannic
  • “September” – Equinox Stars
  • “Sorry” – Justin Bieber
  • “What Is Love” – Ultraclub 90
  • “Worth It” – Fifth Harmony Ft. Kid Ink

Just Dance 2017 will see release on Wii U and Wii in October, and Nintendo NX next year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *