Just Dance 2016 adds Showtime mode and nine new tracks


Ubisoft has announced nine new tracks for Just Dance 2016 and revealed Showtime, a new lip-syncing mode.

This will allow players to create unique music videos of themselves performing, lip-syncing and performing along to songs in the game that is then turned into shareable videos. These use creative visual elements and pop cultural references, with each song presenting their own distinct atmosphere.

The Showtime mode will be available in the Wii U version, and will require that players use the Wii U GamePad.

Meanwhile, the nine new tracks cover artists such as Britney Spears, Ellie Goulding, Shakira and even “Balkan Blast Remix” plucked from Rovio’s Angry Birds.

* “Balkan Blast Remix” from Angry Birds
* “Boys (Summertime Love)” by The Lemon Cubes
* “Circus” by Britney Spears
* “Fancy” by Iggy Azalea Ft. Charli XCX
* “Fun” by Pitbull Ft. Chris Brown
* “I’m An Albatraoz” by AronChupa
* “Lights” by Ellie Goulding
* “Rabiosa” by Shakira Ft. El Cata
* “Stuck On A Feeling” by Prince Royce

Just Dance 2016 will release for Wii U and Wii on October 20th in North America, across Europe on October 23rd, and in the UK on October 23rd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *