Inactivity could see your Dragon Quest X character deleted

dragon-quest-x

Those that leave lengthy inactive periods during their time playing Dragon Quest X can run the risk of having their character wiped completely.

Square Enix have confirmed that, for those that don’t log in for over three months, the game’s server may delete your character data, which is most likely in an attempt to ensure the servers aren’t overloaded.

Dragon Quest X released across Japan for Wii last week, with no word as to whether it will see a western release.

[Thanks Kotaku]

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.