Guitar Hero Live adds Red Hot Chili Peppers, Judas Priest and more


A strong track list will be a determining factor for Guitar Hero Live when it launches later this year, especially with competition from Rock Band 4.

Activision have started to steadily release those that will be included in this return iteration, developed by FreeStyleGames. That adds bands such as Judas Priest, System of a Down, Rage Against the Machine and Red Hot Chili Peppers – joining those already announced like Ed Sheeran, Fall Out Boy and Green Day.

New songs will be announced each week on #TracklistTuesday, so we’ll keep you posted as the track list continues to be announced.

Newly announced tracks are as follows:

* Alt-J – “Left Hand Free”
* Alter Bridge – “Cry of Achilles”
* Black Veil Brides – “In The End”
* Broken Bells – “Leave it Alone”
* Judas Priest – “Breaking the Law”
* Pantera – “Cowboys From Hell”
* Rage Against the Machine – “Guerrilla Radio”
* Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Higher Ground”
* Sleigh Bells – “Bitter Rivals”
* System of a Down – “Chop Suey!”
* The Pretty Reckless – “Going to Hell”

Whereas those already revealed are:

* Blitz Kids – “Sometimes”
* Ed Sheeran – “Sing”
* Fall Out Boy – “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)”
* Gary Clark Jr. – “Don’t Owe You a Thang”
* Green Day – “Nuclear Family”
* My Chemical Romance – “Na Na Na”
* Pierce the Veil – “King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)”
* Skrillex – “Bangarang”
* The Black Keys – “Gold on the Ceiling”
* The Killers – “When You Were Young”
* The Lumineers – “Ho Hey”
* The Rolling Stones – “Paint it Black”
* The War on Drugs – “Under The Pressure”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *