Fortnite Rocket Launch Primed For Lift Off Tomorrow

Fortnite Rocket Launch Screenshot

With Fortnite Season 5 to start next month, Epic Games is looking to end Season 4 with a big event that will take place this weekend.

“Blast Off! Get in-match on Saturday by 10.30am PT / 1.30pm ET / 7.30pm CET and look to the sky,” a new in-game notification reads. “It only happens once!”

After a countdown timer appeared on TV screens in the Nintendo Switch version seemingly ahead of schedule, that has now returned and points to the same time that Epic Games has shared.

This comes as sirens have started blaring near the Evil Lair, and, while it seems that the rocket will be launched into the sky, it is unclear whether it will impact the map in any way. At least we won’t have long to wait until we find out.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.