Flounder Heights added to Splatoon’s map rotation

Nintendo has announced that Flounder Heights will shortly join Splatoon’s map rotation this week.

This will become available in North America from 7pm PT tonight, whereas those in Europe will be able to splat across the new turf from 3am BST (4am CEST).

“Try as you might, you can’t ignore the apartment building in the middle of the map,” the Squid Research Lab writes. “It stands like a gigantic wall, looming over the battlefield like an ominous, erm, an ominous… apartment building, I guess.

“Will you make your stand in a hail of ink on the rooftop? Will you try and sneak your way through the middle? Whatever your strategy, there’s no getting into enemy turf without getting past this monolith.”

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.