Famitsu Awards 2018 Name Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Game Of The Year

Masahiro SakuraI Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct Photo

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate has been named Game of the Year at the Famitsu Awards 2018 this week, a recognition that the mascot brawler was awarded alongside Capcom’s Monster Hunter World.

It also received an Excellence Prize award, as with other games such as Dragon Quest Builders 2, Fortnite, Octopath Traveler, and Pokemon Let’s Go, Pikachu! and Pokemon Let’s Go, Eevee!. Elsewhere, Kirby was awarded Best Character, and Octopath Traveler won in the Best Game Music category.

Super Smash Bros. series creator Masahiro Sakurai’s efforts were also recognized with the MVP award, which is given to “the most active, influential, and shining person in the gaming industry.”

Game of the Year Award
Monster Hunter World, Capcom
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Nintendo

Excellence Prize Award
Detroit: Become Human, Sony
Dragon Quest Builders 2, Square Enix
Fate/Grand Order, FGO Project
Fortnite, Epic Games
God of War, Sony
Judgment, SEGA
Marvel’s Spider-Man, Sony
Monster Hunter World, Capcom
Octopath Traveler, Square Enix
Pokemon Let’s Go, Pikachu! and Pokemon Let’s Go, Eevee!, Nintendo
Red Dead Redemption 2, Rockstar Games
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, Nintendo

Rookie Award
Detroit: Become Human, Sony
Octopath Traveler, Square Enix

Favorite App Award
LINE: Disney Tsum Tsum, LINE

Special Award
Astro Bot: Rescue Mission, Sony

Best Character Award

Best Game Music Award
Octopath Traveler, Square Enix

Best Game Maker Award

MVP Award
Masahiro Sakurai

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *