Dragon Ball FighterZ Open Beta For Nintendo Switch Starts On August 10th

Dragon Ball FighterZ E3 2018 Screenshot

Bandai Namco Entertainment has announced that the Dragon Ball FighterZ Open Beta for Nintendo Switch will start on Friday 10th August.

The test session, which invites players from around the world to battle it out against each other, is scheduled to run from 5am BST (6am CEST) on Friday 10th August – 8am BST (9am CEST) on Sunday 12th August.

Those that would like to participate will need to download the Dragon Ball FighterZ Open Beta client which is available now on the Nintendo eShop.

You will be able to play four different games modes in the Practice Battle Tutorial, Arena Match, Ring Match and Ring Party Match, and, for that, you will have access to the basic roster which has 23 fighters.

Those are Goku (SS), Vegeta(SS), Piccolo, Gohan(Adult), Gohan(Teenager), Frieza, Ginyu, Trunks, Cell, Android 18, Gotenks, Krillin, Kid Buu, Majin Buu, Nappa, Android 16, Yamcha, Hit, Tien, Goku(SSGSS), Vegeta (SSGSS), Beerus and Goku Black.

Dragon Ball FighterZ will release for Nintendo Switch worldwide on September 28th.

Written by
After starting out with a Yellow Game Boy and a copy of Donkey Kong Land, Alex once hid in his room to play The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time one Christmas. Now he shares his thoughts on Nintendo Insider, keeping track of everything to do with Nintendo.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.